Day 21: I Made It

I made it through the work day and to be honest, that whole “fake it, ’till you make it” and “mind over matter” thing worked for me today. I just wanted to sail through the day and not be crabby just because I am congested and I have a sinus headache that could knock over a horse.

My kiddos were great today, mixed in with a little bit of drama, but that’s typical and I handle it was ease… and humor. My student teacher is learning how to deal with some of these behaviors and doing such a great job. I think it is a bit jarring, or at least was at first, but now she’s becoming a pro!

While I’m glad I made it through the day, I am even more happy the day is over- I’m exhausted and am ready to lay on the couch. I hope tomorrow when I wake up, I feel a lot less sick and a lot more enegized!

Standard

5 thoughts on “Day 21: I Made It

Leave a comment