Day 20: Spring Cleaning 

I love to clean and ever since the first warm day a couple of weeks ago, I can’t stop thinking about getting my spring cleaning (and organizing) underway. This morning I woke up to the birds chirping and the sun shining, and thoughts of all things warm. This means, putting away all signs of winter, including clothes, shoes, and winter sports gear.

I keep telling myself that I have to wait until Spring Break because it’s just too big of an undertaking for a weekend. I love to take everything out of the drawers, cabinets, and closets and go through EVERYTHING! 

There are 3 distinct categories; keep, donate, throw away. My heart races a little bit thinking about how much fun this is going to be- everything will be clean, organized, and in its place. For me, there’s nothing better than this, especially when life gets a little crazy, I can always count on a clean and organized house to make me feel calm and secure!

By the time I got out of bed, I decided that I would only pack up the winter stuff today, giving myself just about an hour to do it, and that will be enough of a taste of spring cleaning until next week!

Standard

4 thoughts on “Day 20: Spring Cleaning 

  1. I was going to say I love spring cleaning too! But it’s actually organizing I love. Enjoy the feeling of packing up winter. =) (As a Southern Californian, I don’t know what that’s like exactly, but I imagine it would be satisfying.)

    Like

  2. My sisters and I are planning on doing this for my mom this coming week and then I am hoping to move that motivation into my own home! We should plan a lunch date as a reward for all the cleaning and organizing we will be doing!

    Like

Leave a comment