Day 19: Shop ‘til You Drop

Allie needed new clothes and new clothes she got. She got shorts, jeans, t-shirts, layering tanks, tops, sandals, and even new sunglasses. The first time I ever took Allie shopping, it was a disaster. She didn’t like anything I showed her and was very rigid in her style. 

A year and a half later, she has completely evolved. I can’t take all the credit for it, but a little for sure. I used to tell her to just be open-minded and maybe you’ll end up liking something you didn’t expect. 

It has been fun to see this style evolution and see how Allie is coming into her own. I can have just as much shopping for myself as someone else, and today was a blast, to say the least!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Day 19: Shop ‘til You Drop

  1. carwilc says:

    My mom passed away in December. I hate to shop, but she was always my favorite shopping partner, and she would regularly remind me to be open-minded and try new things! I miss her.

    Like

Leave a comment