Day 6: Squink

I have a squink in my neck and upper shoulder area. I slept funny last night and woke up with the worst pain. That pain is caused by what my family calls a “squink.” I don’t know why we call it that or where it came from, but that’s what we call it.

Getting rid of the squink seems to be much harder than getting the squink was. I have tried everything I know to do. I have taken Alieve, I have stretched it carely after applying a heating pad, and I have even tried one of those Salonpas patches. 

Unfortunately, the squink is still in full effect. I’m open to new remedies if you have them!

Standard

3 thoughts on “Day 6: Squink

  1. I’m sorry to hear about your squink. I have a back that goes out now and then, very painful. One thing that helps me, though I know it sounds a little weird, is to lay down and think, calmly, about blood going to the spot, bringing healing. I have been able to shorten the duration of my back issues by doing this. It’s a little woo-woo, but it’s free!

    Like

Leave a comment