Day 12: Maybe the Laziest Sunday of All-TIme

Today has been an extremely lazy Sunday, like verrrrry lazy. I guess I’ll blame it on the time change, that feels legit. If I’m going to be honest, I think it’s just that I’m burnt out. I know that I’ve felt tired, overwhelmed, stressed, etc. throughout my teaching career, but this feeling is different. I truly think I am burnt out and I don’ t know quite how to deal with it.

The by-product of feeling is trying to make the weekends go by as slowly as possible. I want each minute to take it’s time so that the chaos of the week doesn’t sneak up on me. I haven’t had the Sunday Scaries in so many years and they have unceremously returned.

I am going to have to dig deep until Spring Break; 10 more teaching days. I think I can manage that and then give myself a true break, filled with a lot of rest, things I love, and a bit of a mindset reset. Until then, I’ll just be ok with being “lazy” and hope that the next 2 weeks flies by.

Standard

One thought on “Day 12: Maybe the Laziest Sunday of All-TIme

Leave a comment