Day 22: Documentary Junkie

I think I’ve blogged about my love of documentaries before and over the years, my love for them has only grown. I love to learn, I am on a need to know basis, and I am fascinated by people’s lives. 

So, on this very ordinary day, I thought I might impart a few of my best recommendations for this lovely blogging community. I probably watch at least 2 docs a week and can’t get enough. This is particularly relevant since I did have a 90 minute stretch in the middle of the night where I was awake and began a riveting documentary on Netflix. 

These are the 6 most recent docs I have watched and think are worthy to recommend!

  1. House of Secrets (Netflix)
  2. Life After Death (Netflix)
  3. A Girl in the River (HBO Max)
  4. What Happened to Brittany Murphy (HBO Max)
  5. WeWork (Hulu)
  6. H.H. Holmes: Original Evil (Hulu)
Standard

5 thoughts on “Day 22: Documentary Junkie

  1. Charlene Doland says:

    Thanks for this list! I have Netflix, but not Hulu or HBO Max, so… I really enjoyed the Netflix mockumentary “Inventing Anna,” which seems to follow her storyline pretty faithfully.

    Like

Leave a comment