Day 12: Don and Toni Day

Today is a Don and Toni day, and these types of days are my favorite! There’s nothing so special about them, but my husband and I spend the whole day together; we run errands together, grab something for lunch, and grab a craft beer at a local brewery. 

The simplicity of the day is off-set by the immense joy we both have with spending a whole day together, with little distraction. I always wished I had a partner that I wanted to do nothing and everything with… Don is that person for me. I’m so grateful.

We just got home from our day out and we’re about to finish the 20/20 we didn’t finish last night. Who knows, maybe we’ll take a nap (I 100% will, Don is really the maybe), and then after some relaxation time, we’ll go grocery shopping together. I figure this is what happy adulting is and again, I’m so grateful.

Standard

6 thoughts on “Day 12: Don and Toni Day

Leave a comment