Day 9: It’s Here

I am obsessed with Fab Fit Fun; it’s a seasonal subscription box that you can customize with things that interest you or just be completely surprised. Once I get the email that my box is being prepared I stalk the app for updates on shipping and estimated delivery. 

Today we were in the middle of dinner and I leapt to my feet and yelled, “Ahh, I just remembered, my Fab Fit Fun box was delivered!” I ran to grab it and ripped that box open faster than I could say, ‘Fab Fit Fun!’”

I layed every item out on the island and read through each product. With each item, Allie and I ‘oooh’d and ahhh’d’ with excitement. It’s just so fun to get a little gift box filled with fun products that I probably would not buy for myself. 

I love self-care products, make-up and jewelry, so getting new face moisturizer, eye serums, face masks, eye shadow, and Kate Spade earrings was such a treat! The earrings and face moisturizer was gifted to Allie, because, let’s be honest, I have enough of both! 

It’s great to get to try new products and all that, but it’s also great to look forward to something, but mostly I love that I get to have that child-like excitement that as adults, we rarely get anymore. 

Standard

3 thoughts on “Day 9: It’s Here

Leave a comment